logo

Promoting healthy and sustainable urban and community forests which contribute to clean air and water, economic stability, and beautiful green places in which all Tennesseans and future generations will live, work and play.

EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR
Jill Smith
jillsmith.tufc@gmail.com
615-638-8027 cell
615-837-5003 fax
P.O. Box 58443
Nashville TN 37205

TUFC is a nonprofit organization supported by members including of businesses, groups, and individuals with an interest in urban forestry. Join

The Council was formed in 1991 with Chattanooga urban forester Gene Hyde as president. History

Governed by a board of directors, the Council supports the West Tennessee chapter, founded in 2004.

Bylaws

Financial statement available upon request.

Board

Board of Directors

PRESIDENT
Kathrine Killebrew
VICE PRESIDENT
Sharon Jean-Philippe
SECRETARY
Scott Woods
TREASURER
Patrick Haller
PAST PRESIDENT
De'Etra Young
BOARD MEMBERS
Amy Dismukes
Joellen Dimond
Amy Dismukes
Marti Foster
Josiah Lockard
Vicki Turner
Bruce Webster
Mason T. Young
ONE-YEAR APPOINTMENTS
David Cook
Chaz Griffith
Seth Harrison
Lydia Wiggins

West Tennessee Chapter

Beth Rowlett, President
Paul Buchignani, Vice President
Wes Hopper, Treasurer
Deb Molloy, Secretary
Board: Jim Dennis, Joellen Dimond, Madison May

Affiliates

T. Brian Rucker
Staff Urban Forester
P.O. Box 40627
Nashville TN 37204
w) 615-837-5439
c) 615-289-2103
brian.rucker@state.tn.us
Tom Simpson
East Tennessee Regional Urban Forester
1640 Chapman Highway
Sevierville TN 37862
w) 865-908-4434
f) 865-908-4434
tom.simpson@state.tn.us
Shawn Posey
West Tennessee Regional Urban Forester
7777 Walnut Grove Road
PO Box 30
Memphis TN 38120
w) 901-754-5185
f) 901-685-3905
shawn.posey@state.tn.us

Representatives

Tennessee Tree Climb
Scott Winningham
Arbor Medics
c) 931-261-1967
sawinningham@charter.net
SMA
Gene Hyde (Past President, 1991)
City Forester, Chattanooga
w) 423-643-6839
c) 423-421-5758
ghyde@chattanooga.gov
ISA Southern Tennessee Representative
Kasey Krouse
Urban Forester, City of Knoxville
w) 865-215-6113
kkrouse@knoxvilletn.gov
ISA Southern Past President 2012
Wes Hopper
Urban Forestry
w) 901-383-2266
c) 901-212-8822
urbn4estry@aol.com